Its complicated

Today i heard an old ELO  song on the radio, it made me smile, and think of my uncomplicated life back then, to be younger and have the world at your feet was wonderful. Then i watched this movie which is funny but with its complicated story, I love  so I might have to watch it again and have a laugh !

Its-Complicated-001

On another note or for something completely different, i did work on a quilt that has been lying around for some time, i did the quilting by stitching in the ditch. Whoever thought this was a good idea is demented ! I was bored, my arms ached, and i felt like throwing the thing over the edge of the universe, and that was after the first session ! But not wanting to quit i kept going and now it almost done, like my head…ahhh, never again will i stitch in the ditch.

DSC_0092

This is the quilt, i still have to add a border, well i dont but i will anyway ! so it is a real WIP for me. I also plan to eat loads of chocolate and surf the net for a while, and ponder my lack of enthusiasm for anything else really. Hope you are all having a ridiculously good time with your projects !!

i am linking up with the slow bloggers hosted by Willit  over here  http://heysislookwhatimade.blogspot.co.uk/ be sure to check it out 🙂

7 thoughts on “Its complicated

  1. Your quilt looks fab. I know you’re going through a bit of a rough time and hope that there is a happy ending for you – in the meantime chocolate sounds like a nice idea.

  2. Just reading “ELO” sent an old favorite spinning through my brain. I can relate to that bittersweet feeling from old music from simpler days. Found your blog through the Slow Blogger linkup.

  3. Music can do that, take you back to a time and a place, good or bad I suppose. Thanks for flying by and leaving your comment about my Christmas Snowman stocking for my baby grandson, it was great fun making it and it only took me a weekend too so it was nice and quick.
    Your quilt is looking great and I have no idea what ‘stitching in the ditch’ is but it sounds very time consuming and laborious. Well done for persevering with it and enjoy your chocolate surfing xx

  4. Happy endings do happen and I’m sure yours will be just around the corner, in the meantime just enjoy kicking back with chocolate and blog surfing…………..beautiful quilt, I usually ‘stitch in the ditch’ and it can become a little tedious………..I’m absolutely terrified of FMQ so I guess I’m stuck with it, lol.

  5. People regularly comment that needlepoint takes patience, but quilting must be on a totally different level – persistence plus accuracy – I am in awe, although I suspect we’re all bonkers in our own ways! Lovely to meet via the linky.

Leave a Reply

