UR Priceless Coin Purse

A while back I signed up for  a blog hop hosted by  Sew We Quilt  to make a coin purse. I loved the ones featured, and so I thought  (in my deluded state) that I would be able to make one of these without too much fuss! Firstly and most importantly read the pattern, I think thats where I went astray. I couldn’t find the email that Katherine had sent me with this, so I made do with my own invention! It was all going very well until the frame was to be attached, i discovered the frame is larger than the purse. Groan. So I can either find a frame that is the right size, or make another bag. I might do both, but until then this is the sad result, go ahead and laugh, I bet you have done something similar once!

I still like it frameless!

This is the inside although I could still make it the outside

Bugger 

Ah well back to the shop to find another frame, and the sewing machine to make another purse!
Hope your weekend is going well 🙂

60 thoughts on “UR Priceless Coin Purse

  1. It's funny, but I was seriously thinking of making a couple of these without the frame! The are cute and would make a great little jewelry or change holder to sit on the dress er in my spare bedroom.

  2. You don't need another frame. The frame is how you cut your pattern and you use it as a template plus the seam allowance. Good try but and I have done this myself. Just go to YouTube and watch a tutorial, that's how I learned to make my purse with no pattern.Hugs

Leave a Reply

