Nifty Thrifty Tuesday!

Today I’m linking up with Coastal Charm for Nifty Thrifty Tuesday

I have had this old adirondack double chair for years but it was in a stained wood that had faded over the years, I decided to paint it white, as it was starting to show some wear from the weather. I liked how it turned out and its a lovely spot to sit and ponder, especially with a quilt (which I made out of my stash) and good magazine!

Now all I need is someone to clean the house and make me a cuppa ! Ha!
the fruit from our trees, well only a few! Need to make some lemon pie with them, now that would be a nice morning tea  to go with the cuppa  πŸ™‚

The photos below were from Hyde Park London, so beautiful, one of my most fav places πŸ™‚

Have a great day everyone! 
7 thoughts on “Nifty Thrifty Tuesday!

  1. Looks so relaxing and I love your quilt – good job I don't have one of those chairs or one of those quilts or nothing would get done at all! Lovely photos of Hyde Park – not quite like that just now methinks though.

  2. Hmmm… you've given me some inspiration, thank you πŸ™‚ I have two steamer chairs that are looking a bit worse for wear after two winters outdoors – they'd look lovely painted with a beautiful quilt thrown over. Think I will add that to my Spring project list for next year!Love your rejuvenated chair AND your pretty quilt,xx

Leave a Reply

