one world one heart

Hello everyone, this is my contribution to this event, I am really looking forward to seeing all the wonderful creations around the world and sharing a bit of our lives with eachother. I have found many wonderful sites with so many lovely things and photographs, it really is a wonderful way to communicate and share. I only found the info for this event today, via a lovely blog, Thread Head.  So I have just made a little bag as my giveaway, it just needs a strap, i am thinking of a red canvas one, so tomorrow i will go on a hunt for this. Its all lined and and reversible and the front and back are different.

A bit about myself, I am an everyday mum from Australia, I work on a part time basis as a nurse at a small regional hospital on the queensland east coast. I have been sewing on and off for many years, although quilting has been a happy learning curve the last 12 months. The garden also occupies a fair bit of my time, its a large one and lately its been a challenge to fight the weeds as we have had major rain and floods.  I just love the beautiful flowers, and try to include these in my blog as often as possible. So please leave a comment so i can visit your blog and send the prize! Thanks for hosting Lisa, here is where you need to go for a look
 http://awhimsicalbohemian.typepad.com/a_whimsical_bohemian/2010/12/annoucning-the-fifth-and-final-one-world-one-heart-event-.html

150 thoughts on “one world one heart

  1. Greetings from chilly Maryland, USA! I love your red bag (red is one of my favorite colors!). I cracked up when I read what you said about your kids. Sometimes I don't even know I have children unless the 2 still at home get hungry, or the 2 that have moved out need clean clothes or get hungry – lol! They're great kids (when I see them! :). Say hi to Kara the wonder dog, and if you get a minute, stop by 278 and say hi. Pam

  2. Well, hello there from snowy Arkansas! Please enter me in your fantastic giveaway and if you haven't already, be sure to stop by my blog and enter my giveaway, too.Warmest regards,Wanda EashTwo Crafty Muleshttp://craftymule.blogspot.com

  3. Very nice work! I would love to win. I've enjoyed looking over your blog as well. Nice touches of humor that brought a smile to my face. If you would like to take a virtual trip over to the frozen Midwest in the US, I hope that you will visit my blog at OWOH 760.

  4. Love your little bag! Thanks so much for the offer!I'd also love it if you could stop by and visit my site as well when you get the chance:www.thelightifind.blogspot.com(#535)

  5. Mrs. A, It is wonderful to meet you. I loooovvve the bag. Beautiful. I would love the chance to be a part of your OWOH giveaway. Please stop by and visit during your journey. Wishes and WhimsyWendy from Wonderlandhttp://candydelane.typepad.com/curiosities

  6. Hello! I am just flying in from OWOH. Please enter my name in your wonderful prize and pop on by my blog if you would like to enter my OWOH giveaway. You are most welcome to visit my blog any time. 🙂 I love visitors. :)http://smittenwithspirit.blogspot.com/2011/01/one-world-one-heart.htmlemail- serenite_50@hotmail.com

  7. This bag is great! and I LOVE the fabrics in the quilt on your banner — I'm off to look areound your blog some more 🙂 Please enter my name into your draw — thanks so much!~martha (#384)(from Toronto 🙂

  8. so nice to have another aussie blog to add to my bookmarks! you have certainly been bitten by the quilting bug! i quilted once upon a time but haven't in quite awhile. your blog is inspiring me, though. thanks for adding me to the draw. come on over to visit me at #827. cheers! olwyn

  9. Greetings from Ipswich, Massachusetts USA. It's a pleasure to meet you! I love your gift. Please enter me in the OWOH give away. I hope you have a chance to visit my blog, too. I'm offering a shabby chic denim necklace as my gift. Come by again later so we can chat. 🙂 Hugs…Linda Lhttp://www.LamoreAllure.blogspot.comemail: Azurlin@gmail.com

  10. From the Florida Gulf CoastI am entering for my daughter Melanie, she had wanted to participate in this year's event, but a fire changed her plans… I thought I would surprise her and do this for her..Visit the site I set up for her on my blog #579.. and enter her name in the contest, thank You USA

  11. Hello! I'm so glad I found One World One Heart and was able to visit your blog! I'm pretty new to the blogging world and I love seeing the different ways of blogging. I hope you will check out my blog and maybe find something useful there. I'd love to be entered for your door prize, thanks for adding my name to the list!lauren_renfroe@yahoo.com

  12. Greetings from the Netherlands! I like the OWOH-tour very much, finding a lot of new blogs (for me new, I mean). Thanks for your door prize, the bag is lovely!Miriam #781

  13. Hi, it's wonderful to meet you through this lovely event. I'd love for my name to be entered into your giveaway. Thank you in advance and have a wonderful day. 🙂 I'm off now to look at more of your blog!Michellehttp://dasmauspad.blogspot.commouse1996@gmail.com

  14. Hi from California, I love the lost cat poster, I used to have a cat like that. Ha Ha We also have two kids and a wonder dog. I would love to connect with a few hard working artists and stay in touch after this event. I just started art quilting this last year. Come by if you can. Thanks, Cindy

  15. HI Mrs. A, I would love to win your beautiful bag. Count me in! Please visit my blog, too. I am the author of "16 x MOM: A Mastery of Motherhood." I am giving away my book and a couple of laminated 4 leaf clovers.#844barbara@barbaracagle.comhttp://blog.barbaracagle.com

  16. Hi what a very cutey bag! I have very fond memories of Australia as an aunt lives there :)Hope you can join in my goodie giveaways as well! :)Blessings!calejcalejbitsvyk at gmail dot comcalej d'arthttp://calej.blogspot.comhttp://twitter.com.calej

  17. I would like to have my name submitted for a chance to win your drawing!I love to meet fellow crafters so if you have time stop by for a visit!Thanks so much!!Sarahroughseasdesigns@gmail.comhttp://www.roughseasdesigns.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

